Mail Day

I love getting mail, especially when the mail includes fabric! I received a fat little envelope today with a lovely bit of teal fabric in it to start on the Teal Mini Swap project, it even matches my coffee cup! My envelope came with an additional surprise. All participants are paired up randomly with a swap partner, mine turned out to be my husbands aunt in Ohio! Mini quilts seem to be all the rage these days so the hard part isn’t coming up with a pattern, rather having to choose from so many amazing blocks out there. For those of you that have never participated in a swap before it is a great chance to explore your skills and meet other passionate quilters out there. It has been a Β fun challenge to try and come up with a pattern that I think my swap partner will like and something that I will enjoy making.I am so excited to be part of this project and help fund such important work.

Happy Sewing

Heidi
DSC_1156

2 thoughts on “Mail Day

  1. I too was surprised to find your name in my package and laughed out loud. I then began to wonder how I was going to create something to compete with your talent and creativity. πŸ™‚ I’ve narrowed it down to three designs and that wasn’t easy, so I know the final determination is going to be a challenge. Love to all!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Teal for Two Blog Hop – Our finished projects! | Bobbin's Lullaby

Leave a Reply

